Webinars and Hangouts

Register for our upcoming online events

Webinar: Visualizing the Neo4j Graph Database

  • Date: March 05 2014
  • Time: 9am PST / 12pm EST / 5pm GMT / 6pm CET
  • Duration: 45 mins + Q&A

Moving towards a graph approach to your data requires two key software components – a fast and reliable way of storing & traversing graph data at scale, and a compelling visual interface that allows users to understand the graph structures in your data.

During this fast-moving session, you will learn more about graph databases and how to visualize them.

Peter will introduce the topic of graph databases and explain some of the real-world data problems Neo4j can solve.

Joe will then explain why you should visualize your Neo4j database, and how the KeyLines toolkit can get you started.

By the end of the webinar, you should have a good idea of how to build a powerful, professional and scalable full stack application for your graphs.

     

About the Presenters

Peter Neubauer is Vice President of Community at Neo Technologies and has been involved with Neo4j since the very beginning. After some time at other companies as working on software management and development, Peter returned to work on developing the Neo4j community.

Joe Parry is the creator of KeyLines Network visualization software. Previously Head of Research at i2 (now IBM), he has been working with visualization systems for the last thirteen years, including software development, design, systems architecture and more experimental research projects.